The $100 Startup – Chris Guillebeau

If you’re a working professional with a 9 to 5 job and are aching to be your own boss, ‘The $100 Startup’ is your book.

Written by Chris Guillebeau, the book is the essential guide to starting and scaling up a low cost business. The book is divided into 3 sections. The first section focuses on finding business ideas and coming up with a business plan. The second one discusses the various low cost promotion strategies one can use to gather customers and publicity. The third section explains how to scale the business up to a large scale corporation. That is it about the structure of the book. Now lets come to essence.

In my opinion, the book is a must have for working professionals looking to start their own business. It is very informative and insightful, but more than that, it is inciting. Reading the book makes you want to quit your job and make a living out of your passion. I started reading it only last week. And since then, I’ve come up with a dozen business ideas I can really see becoming successful. This is the effect it has had on me – now I can’t wait to have a business of my own.

But I wouldn’t ask you to trust my opinion blindly. So go ahead, read the book and tell me what you thought about it. If you don’t have it already, you can buy it from the link below:

Amazon store – The $100 Startup

Leave a Reply

